Turning Lamebos Into Rainbows

Rambling Goat and Nonsense Unicorn present… The Awesome Person's Guide to Life

Hairy Arms

Leave a comment

Hey everyone, I have hairy arms. And guess what? I refuse to shave them (or wax, nair, pluck, or laser). And anyone who plans to judge me right now can go eat a dog shit through clenched teeth.

Here’s the deal. I spend more time than I’d like on fawning over the hair on my head but despising any other hair on my body and doing whatever I can to remove it. By the time I’d worked out that the arms could also enter the mix, I decided, nay refused, to add on one more time-devouring superficial task.

Sometimes you just need to step back and look at how insane we are and to what lengths we spend our days trying to go against evolution.

So here I am, a long haired, make-upless, hairy-armed, time ENJOYER. And although I may not be a complete hippy living out in the wilderness, smoking heaps of weed and having an afro pube-bush, I am making somewhat of a stand against societies’ ‘ideals’. Enjoying your spare time is way more fun than trying to ‘please’ others with some stupid image we have in our heads from magazines filled with anorexic self-loathing models. My role models are fun and hilarious people who don’t give a shit what people think, and to be perfectly honest, I haven’t even noticed if any of them have hairy arms or not. Nor do I care.

I saw a old lady yesterday who had more than a few hairs on her chin and although initially surprised, I realised this old bag needed a high 5. She rocked that goatie and didn’t give a fuck. What a legend. Suck a dick Donatella!

Rambling Goat

Author: ramblingg0at

Life loves to set me up for its own entertainment. But instead of me hiding these awkward moments, I plan on sharing them for my own (and possibly your) amusement. Now who's laughing, life?

Leave a Reply

