Turning Lamebos Into Rainbows

Rambling Goat and Nonsense Unicorn present… The Awesome Person's Guide to Life

Larryette David

Leave a comment

I was talking to this guy on Tinder and I mentioned I was doing a blog. “Write about me!” He says. “Uhhh you’re going to have to be a lot stranger or entertaining to warrant writing about” I told him.

He asked what the blog was about. I said something along the lines of ‘What I’m best at, failing at life, laughing about it, then sharing my ridiculous stories with others.’

He looked at the blog and responds with something like ‘Oh.. Its just everyday stuff that happens. Its just like a feminine version of Seinfeld.’ Now in my opinion, trying to use Seinfeld as a negative is like walking into a glass door. You end up looking like a real douche.

I wrote back “Wow, thanks. Larry David is a genius!” Extra gushy for maximum impact. He blocked me.

 So congratulations ‘Enzo’! You totally made the blog! Here’s your 15 mins of fame, I hope it’s everything you wanted and more. I’m sure you’re a lovely person but not appreciating that I’m using my ‘everyday stuff’ and showcasing my bad moments to help others is a bit sad.

What I’d like everyone to realise here is that I refuse to act a certain way for society. I’m not going to hide my real day to day awkward life moments and instead pretend I’ve got it all, never fall over and always look pretty. Not only does that sound like a real boring life but its really freakin hard to keep up (stay tuned for a story where I attempted this impossible feat). Everyday adversities are what makes life and people interesting, so let loose and laugh about it. I don’t think Enzo likes it much but who is that guy? Exactly. It’s my life and I choose what to do with it. So blog I shall. And if I make just one of you smile or realise no one is perfect (and that’s what makes us awesome!) then my time isn’t wasted. 🙂

Rambling Goat

 

Author: ramblingg0at

Life loves to set me up for its own entertainment. But instead of me hiding these awkward moments, I plan on sharing them for my own (and possibly your) amusement. Now who's laughing, life?

Leave a Reply

