Turning Lamebos Into Rainbows

Rambling Goat and Nonsense Unicorn present… The Awesome Person's Guide to Life

Time

Leave a comment

Well I just had my bday and I starting thinking along the lines of ‘well, there’s goes another year and what have I achieved since last year? *blank stare* Ummm..’. Then I looked at my 81 yr old nan knocking back copious amounts of wine and realised age and time is something we need not worry about.

Not only can my nan drink more than me and stay up later than me (I’ve been boo’d when I try to go to bed after a big night!), she lives independantly, has an iPad, is on Facebook, is addicted to candy crush and words with friends, loves the Wii, loves going to trivia nights with me and is on RSVP (although she says most of the old men on there are just after sex! Bahahaha!)

She’s a great reminder that we all just need to give everything a go and forget about age and time. Live in the now! Last year she did salsa dancing, the year before I took her out on a jetski, and the year before we went to Scotland for a white Xmas and built a snowman (and then drunkenly danced and sang frosty the snowman, resulting in 2 of the 4 girls running to the toilet with laughter). When I turned 18 she tried to get me to go skidiving with her!

She’s wild and completely open minded to life. A humble legend inspiring the rest of us to say yes to experiences more often! Because, why the hell not?! Gotta do something with our time, right?

Rambling Goat

Author: ramblingg0at

Life loves to set me up for its own entertainment. But instead of me hiding these awkward moments, I plan on sharing them for my own (and possibly your) amusement. Now who's laughing, life?

Leave a comment